Recovery

Hello World,

                     Since Sunday, I literally have done nothing in effort to rest and recover. I am hoping this Sunday coming I can get back on the bike, only lightly, so I can continue my training \ fitness plan. Its at these times when I have to remember what I am doing this for, charity.

The childrens hospice I raise money for is a fantastic place. These kids haven’t had the best of lives, often they dont make it out of the hospice. I could not do the work the nurses and volunteers do, I would be an emotional wreck. What I can do though is fund raise for them. Every pound anyone raised for them really does work. I aim to raise as much as possible for them.

 

So if my pain in training, or later on my blogs through France make you think what I have done is worth a donation, then please visit my just giving page http://www.justgiving.com/DaveChapman2013 Thank you.

 

Well I shall let you all get back to your lives. Thanks for reading this little blog. Its not a lot in the scheme of things, but its great to see that you are interested in my fund raising efforts!

 

Take care all!!

Leave a comment